Film 4 Christmas Advert

I apologise for this being a late blog and 2 months after Christmas but you can blame my lack of blog organisation during Masters’ deadlines, but I couldn’t not mention this advert.

If your face is not smiling from ear to ear then, well you’re clearly a bit of a Scrooge and I am not sure what will make you happy. Now in my honest opinion I like this far more than the John Lewis Monty the Penguin advert. This is simple and clever and heart warming, which is what we want at Christmas time. Part of why I love this is related to its sound. Now after doing some ADR recently, I can fully appreciate just how long it took to make this perfect with all those films singing White Christmas. Truly magical and some brilliant work from the post editors.

Leave a Reply

